sponsored by
in association with


To view information about previous AIM Awards dinners, please select the appropriate year below or use the search tool: 


Thursday [•] October 2005. Old Billingsgate, London EC3

2005 Showreel

[To be inserted]

2005 Awards

Best Communication Award

Sponsored by SJ Berwin
  • WINNER: Dobbies Garden Centres plc

Best Performing Share Award

Sponsored by Teather & Greenwood

This is a factual award and therefore no shortlist is necessary.

  • WINNER: Asia Energy plc

Best Performing Share Over Five Years Award

Sponsored by Nabarro Wells & Co Limited
  • WINNER: Mears Group plc

Best Use of AIM Award

Sponsored by Winterflood Securities Limited
  • WINNER: Media Square plc

Best Technology Award

Sponsored by John East & Partners Limited
  • WINNER: Hamworthy plc

AIM Transaction of the Year Award

Sponsored by Seymour Pierce
  • WINNER: Sportingbet plc

Best Research Award

Sponsored by Canaccord Capital (Europe) Limited
  • WINNER: David Blackwell (Financial Times)

International Company of the Year Award

Sponsored by  W. H. Ireland Limited
  • WINNER: First Quantum Minerals Limited

Best Newcomer Award

Sponsored by Singer & Friedlander Investment Management Limited
  • WINNER: Spice Holdings plc

Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Sponsored by PwC & QCA Securities Limited
  • WINNER: Michael Kiernan (Consolidated Minerals Limited)

Company of the Year Award

Sponsored by Close Investment Limited
  • WINNER: Ideal Shopping Direct plc