sponsored by
in association with


To view information about previous AIM Awards dinners, please select the appropriate year below or use the search tool: 


Thursday [•] October 2006. Old Billingsgate, London EC3

2006 Showreel

[To be inserted]

2006 Awards

Best Communication Award

Sponsored by SJ Berwin
  • WINNER: ASOS plc

Best Performing Share Award

Sponsored by Teather & Greenwood

This is a factual award and therefore no shortlist is necessary.

  • WINNER: Henderson Morley plc

Best Performing Share Over Five Years Award

Sponsored by Nabarro Wells & Co Limited
  • WINNER: Griffin Mining Limited

Best Use of AIM Award

Sponsored by Winterflood Securities Limited
  • WINNER: BBI Holdings plc

Best Technology Award

Sponsored by John East & Partners Limited
  • WINNER: Software Radio Technology plc

AIM Transaction of the Year Award

Sponsored by Seymour Pierce
  • WINNER: Clapham House Group plc

Best Research Award

Sponsored by Canaccord Adams
  • WINNER: Leslie Copeland (Growth Company Investor)

International Company of the Year Award

Sponsored by W. H. Ireland Limited
  • WINNER: Bateman Engineering N.V.

Best Newcomer Award

Sponsored by Singer & Friedlander Investment Management Limited
  • WINNER: Carluccio's plc

Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Sponsored by PwC & QCA Securities Limited
  • WINNER: Philip Richards (RAB Capital plc)

Company of the Year Award

Sponsored by Close Investment Limited
  • WINNER: Synergy Healthcare plc