sponsored by
in association with


To view information about previous AIM Awards dinners, please select the appropriate year below or use the search tool: 


Thursday 12 October 2017. Old Billingsgate, London EC3

2017 Awards

Best Investor Communication Award

Sponsored by Vox Markets


  • Abcam plc

  • EMIS Group plc

  • IG Design Group plc

  • WINNER: Majestic Wine plc

  • Touchstone Innovations plc

Best Performing Share Award

Sponsored by Zeus Capital

This is a factual award and therefore no shortlist is necessary.

  • WINNER: Nu-Oil and Gas plc

Best Use of AIM Award

Sponsored by Winterflood Securities


  • accesso Technology Group plc

  • Gateley (Holdings) plc

  • WINNER: GB Group plc

  • Ideagen plc

Global Achievement Award

Sponsored by Irwin Mitchell


  • ASOS plc

  • boohoo.com plc

  • Fevertree Drinks plc

  • WINNER: Gooch & Housego plc

Best Technology Award

Sponsored by Allenby Capital


  • Blue Prism Group plc

  • First Derivatives plc

  • WINNER: IQE plc

  • Summit Therapeutics plc

AIM Transaction of the Year Award

Sponsored by Shore Capital


  • WINNER: Animalcare Group plc

  • Avingtrans plc

  • CityFibre Infrastructure Holdings plc

  • Frontier Developments plc

  • Horizon Discovery Group plc

  • SDX Energy Inc.

AIM Growth Business of the Year Award

Sponsored by BGF Quoted


  • Fevertree Drinks plc

  • First Derivatives plc

  • Gear4music (Holdings) plc

  • WINNER: Keywords Studios plc

Innovative Fundraising of the Year Award

Sponsored by PrimaryBid


  • WINNER: Burford Capital Ltd

  • Frontier Developments plc

  • PROACTIS Holdings plc

  • Verona Pharma plc

Best Research Award

Sponsored by Berenberg


  • Berenberg

  • Kevin Ashton/Cantor Fitzgerald

  • Edison Investment Research

  • WINNER: Stockdale Securities

International Company of the Year Award

Sponsored by Cenkos


  • Hutchison China MediTech Ltd

  • Spectra Systems Corp.

  • WINNER: Taptica International Ltd

  • XLMedia plc

Best Newcomer Award

Sponsored by Northland Capital Partners Limited Link Asset Services


  • WINNER: Alpha FX Group plc

  • Eddie Stobart Logistics plc

  • LoopUp Group plc

  • Warpaint London plc

Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Sponsored by Octopus Investments


  • WINNER: Mahmud Kamani and Carol Kane/boohoo.com plc

  • Brian Conlon/First Derivatives plc

  • Bob Falconer/Gamma Communications plc

  • Samuel Bazini and Eoin Macleod/Warpaint London plc

  • Mark Watkin Jones/Watkin Jones plc

Company of the Year Award

Sponsored by WHIreland


  • boohoo.com plc

  • WINNER: Fevertree Drinks plc

  • IQE plc

  • RWS Holdings plc

Charity collection

We are delighted to announce that a total of £17,240 was raised at the AIM Awards 2017 for its supported charities, bccs and WellChild.

2017 Voting Panel

To find out more information about the voting panel please download the PDF.

Download PDF