sponsored by
in association with


To view information about previous AIM Awards dinners, please select the appropriate year below or use the search tool: 


Thursday 9 October 2014. Old Billingsgate, London EC3

2014 Awards

Best Communication Award

Sponsored by Zeus Capital


  • Alternative Networks plc

  • Cohort plc

  • WINNER: IGas Energy plc

  • Optimal Payments plc

Best Use of AIM Award

Sponsored by Winterflood Securities


  • Learning Technologies Group plc

  • Lekoil Ltd

  • WINNER: Redcentric plc

  • Restore plc

Best Technology Award

Sponsored by Sanlam Securities UK


  • Arria NLG plc

  • Earthport plc

  • Intercede Group plc

  • WINNER: Rex Bionics plc

AIM Transaction of the Year Award

Sponsored by Shore Capital


  • WINNER: Alternative Networks plc

  • Firestone Diamonds plc

  • Redcentric plc

  • Trakm8 Holdings plc

Best Research Award

Sponsored by Canaccord Genuity


  • Allenby Capital

  • finnCap

  • WINNER: WH Ireland

  • Charles Stanley Securities

International Company of the Year Award

Sponsored by Westhouse Securities


  • OPG Power Ventures plc

  • Plus500 Ltd

  • Somero Enterprises Inc.

  • WINNER: SQS Software Quality Systems AG

Best Newcomer Award

Sponsored by finnCap


  • Bonmarche Holdings plc

  • Conviviality Retail plc

  • WINNER: Safestyle UK plc

  • Tungsten Corp plc

Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Sponsored by Equities First


  • Charles Skinner – Restore plc

  • WINNER: Edmund Truell – Tungsten Corp plc

  • Graham Whitworth – Sprue Aegis plc

  • John McArthur – Tracsis plc

Company of the Year Award

Sponsored by WH Ireland


  • Alternative Networks plc

  • Eckoh plc

  • Prezzo plc

  • WINNER: Utilitywise plc

Charity collection

We are delighted to announce that £14,697 was raised at the AIM Awards 2014 for its supported charity, bccs.